Staff Directory

Based in Washington, D.C., the CCCU staff works diligently to support its institutions in their work of advancing faith and intellect for the common good. To see the CCCU’s BestSemester staff based outside of Washington, D.C., click here.

Peter Baker, Ph.D.

Director, American Studies Program

Joanna Barnhouse, M.A.

Director of Development

Haley Barry

ASP Program Manager

Mandi Bolton


Rebekah Brown

Marketing Specialist

Brad Crofford, M.A.

Legislative Assistant

Alana Dean, M.A.

Project Coordinator, Office of the President

Kristen Erbelding, M.B.A.

Director of Human Resources

Katryn J. Ferrance

Art and Brand Manager & Graphic Designer

Gabriel Fornaresio

Data Manager

Keith Graybill, M.B.A., C.P.A.

Vice President for Finance & Administration

Elaine Haaga

Administrative Receptionist & Conference Registration Coordinator

Greta Hays

Director of Communications & Public Affairs

Katie Heidengren

Admissions & Academic Services Coordinator (USP & MESP)

Andrew Hochmuth

Web & IT Specialist

Shirley V. Hoogstra, J.D.


Casey Lamar, M.B.A.

Director of Conferences & Events

Shapri D. LoMaglio, J.D.

Vice President for Government & External Relations

Jeri Mahurin

Sponsorship Coordinator

Jessica Martin, M.A.

Residence Director & Internship Coordinator

Leah Mullen, M.B.A.

Director of Enrollment & Campus Relations

Rick Ostrander, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs & Professional Programs

Jamika Rascoe

Conferences & Events Coordinator

Morgan Feddes Satre

Communications Specialist & Managing Editor, Advance

Jackie Seal

Admissions Coordinator

Jordan Smith, M.A.

Admissions Coordinator

Christina Zigler

Executive Assistant to the President