CCCU Awards

John R. Dellenback Global Leadership Award

The John R. Dellenback Global Leadership Award is presented to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to Christian higher education through scholarship, writing and public influence.
Past Recipients
Karen A. Longman
2013 Os Guiness 
2011 Miroslav Volf
2010 Robert & Alice Evans
2006 Alister McGrath

Mark O. Hatfield Leadership Award

The Mark O. Hatfield Leadership Award is presented to individuals who have demonstrated uncommon leadership that reflects the values of Christian higher education. The award was established in 1997 in honor of Senator Hatfield, a longtime supporter of the Council.
Past Recipients
2015 William P. Robinson
2013 Congressman Tim Walberg 
2012 Nicholas Thomas Wright
2011 George Marsden
2010 John M. Perkins
2009 James I. Packer
2008 Vonette Bright
2007 Ambassador Tony Hall
2006 Rick and Kay Warren
2005 Ted W. Engstrom
2004 Benjamin S. Carson
2003 Harold L. Myra & Paul D. Robbins
2002 Gloria Gaither
2001 Charles Colson, Millard & Linda Fuller
2000 Carl F. H. Henry
1999 Billy Graham
1998 Arthur Holmes
1997 Mark O. Hatfield

Racial Harmony Award

The Robert and Susan Andringa Award for Advancing Racial Harmony celebrates the achievements of CCCU campuses in making progress in the areas of diversity, racial harmony and reconciliation.
Past Recipients
2013 Warner Pacific College 
2012 Huntington University
2011 Azusa Pacific University
2010 North Park University
2009 Bethel University
2008 Whitworth University
2007 Biola University
2006 Abilene Christian University &
Trinity International University
2005 Gordon College
2004 Belhaven University
2003 Spring Arbor University
2002 Campbellsivlle University &
Oral Roberts University
2001 Calvin College &
Nyack College
2000 Goshen College

Philanthropy Award

The CCCU Philanthropy Award is presented to individuals who have made significant philanthropic contributions to the work of the Council for Christian Colleges & Universities and its membership.
Past Recipients
Bill & Judy Pollard
2012 The Green Family
2010 CIOS Foundation
2007 Walter & Darlene Hansen
2006 John Templeton Foundation
2005 The Mustard Seed Foundation
2004 Roberta Green Ahmanson
2003 Russell G. Mawby
2002 Ava Memmen
2001 John & Louise Bennett Memorial Foundation
2000 M.J. Murdock Charitable Trust
1999 Merillat Foundation

Young Alumni Award

The CCCU Young Alumni Award is presented to individuals who have graduated within the last 10 years and have achieved uncommon leadership or success in a way that reflects the values of Christian higher education.
Past Recipients
Steven Grudda, Houghton College

The Dana Walling Award: Excellence in Campus Ministry

The award was established by the CCCU in 2003 to honor Dana Walling, former vice president for spiritual development at Point Loma Nazarene University (CA) and member of the Council's Commission for Campus Ministry Directors. Walling died of cancer June 5, 2000. In his namesake, the Commission chooses a campus pastor each year who models consistent, thoughtful, biblical campus pastoral work.

Past Recipients
2012 Randy Heckert
2011 Sylvia Cortez
2010 Gene Schandorff
2009 Lori Gaffner
2008 Barbara DeWald
2007 Bill Fisher
2005 Steve Kellough
2004 Keith Anderson & Rob Rhea