Commission on Technology

The Commission on Technology (COT) Is appointed by the CCCU president.  The COT is responsible to make recommendations to the CCCU president, and through him to the board, on programs and services of the CCCU to assist member colleges (and, as appropriate, non-member affiliates) to become communities that effectively use technology to advance their missions.  Opportunities for leadership on this commission include: promoting the use of technologies for on-going information and idea sharing among CCCU campuses; promoting the development of conferences and other opportunities appropriate for professional and faculty development on matters relating to technology; and functioning as a collaborative group to bring other groups and entities of the CCCU together with groups outside the CCCU, as is reasonable and appropriate. The primary staff liaison for the COT commission is the CCCU Director of Technology.

John Jones (Chair)
Vice President for Information Technology
Indiana Wesleyan University

Gwen Rodgers  (Vice Chair)
Director of Online Learning
Southern Nazarene University

Robert Linehan
Chief Information Officer
Taylor University

Donald Haingray
Director Technology Services
Houghton College

Patricia J. Hambrick
Director of Technology, Professor of Education
Charleston Southern University, SC

Ben Dallmann
Director, Techology Services
Moody Bible Institute

John Rodkey
Director of Servers and Network
Westmont College

Jack Rutt
Director of Information Systems
Eastern Mennonite University

Diana Allen (Staff Liaison)
Director of Technology Services
Council for Christian Colleges & Universities

Updated 11.21.13